Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Smart Trips Month winners gather at luncheon

Winners of the Smart Trips Month awards gathered June 10 at the Square Room on Market Square for an awards luncheon. Displaying their certificates of recognition are (from left): Elizabeth Eason Architect employees Matthew Kellogg, Monika Miller, Andrew Godwin and Elizabeth Eason (winners of the Small Business Challenge with highest participation by a small business during Smart Trips Month); Chris Barrett (winner of the Wheel to Reel video contest); Jeremy Chandler (Go Getter award recipient as a runner-up for Longest Bicycle Commute, Most Diverse Commute and overall support of the program); Jim Smith (Longest Bicycle Commute, with an approximate round trip of 50 miles); recipients of the Most People in a Carpool award Alan Sims, Jessica Humphrey, Janie Shanafield and Kevin Webb; TVA employee Regina Mackay (accepting the Large Business award for TVA with the highest number of new registrants during Smart Trips Month); and Carlos Yunsan (recipient of the Most Diverse Commute for combining carpooling, transit and walking each day on his route to work). Not pictured: Paul Clouse, winner of the Wheel to Reel video contest; Lisa Webb, member of the Most People in a Carpool; Adam Dattillo, Go Getter; and Charles Weber, tied for the Longest Bicycle Commute.

No comments: